CompaniesNobitex

Nobitex

Digital AssetsIndependentIn the registryFlagship dossier
Entity IDIR-CO-006
SectorDigital Assets
Founded2017
HQTehran
VerificationCorroborated
Last reviewed2026-08-01

Cryptocurrency exchange registered in Iran. Tehran Index record: founded 2017, headquartered in Tehran, operating independently of any corporate group.

Tehran Index tracks this company as part of a source-linked research record on Iran’s technology economy. Access opens to a limited first cohort. Register for access, or browse the registry.

Decision snapshot
Founded
2017
2017Founder disclosure
Founders
Amir Hossein Rad (chairman and co-founder), Ali Kharrazi (co-founder), Mohammad Kharrazi (co-founder), Sharif University
Third-party reported
Third-party press coverage · retrieved 2026-07-27
Legal entity
Rahkar Fanavari Noyan (راهکار فناوری نویان)
CurrentOfficial record
Rasmio (corporate registry) · retrieved 2026-07-27
Employees
268
2022Company disclosed
Nobitex Annual Report 2022 · retrieved 2026-07-27

Every field carries an explicit evidence state and its source. Self-reported figures are labelled as such; nothing is presented with more certainty than its source supports.

Operating metrics, period-stamped
UsersEnd-2025Company disclosed
11.5M
Nobitex Biennial Report 2024-2025 · retrieved 2026-07-27Up from 5.76M (2023), 10.6M (2024)
Market share2024-2025Company disclosed
53.5% average of Iran's crypto exchange market
Nobitex Biennial Report 2024-2025 · retrieved 2026-07-27Remaining ~46% split across 9 other platforms
Transaction volume2025Third-party reported
~$7.2B processed
Reuters · retrieved 2026-07-27TRM Labs separately reported >$3B Jan-Jul 2025, 87% of Iranian-linked volume
Orders processed2024-2025Company disclosed
350M successful orders
Nobitex Biennial Report · retrieved 2026-07-27Up from 68M in 2023
Business model & group
Core products2025Company disclosed
Crypto exchange (rial + USDT markets), 360 trading pairs, crypto-backed loans, BNPL credit, "Nobitex Lite", "Easy Buy"
Business modelCurrentCompany disclosed
Exchange trading fees; loan/credit products; no disclosed fee structure
Nobitex Annual Report · retrieved 2026-07-27
Leadership
CEOCurrentThird-party reported
Seyed Ali Khoee
Persian sector press · retrieved 2026-07-27Correction to initial research: founder Amir Hossein Rad was misidentified as CEO. Rad is chairman and co-founder; Khoee is CEO, independently corroborated by Persian sector press reporting his appointment.
Chairman & co-founderCurrentThird-party reported
Amir Hossein Rad (امیرحسین راد)
ShanbeMag; LinkedIn · retrieved 2026-07-27
Ownership & capital
Parent companyCurrentCompany disclosed
None, standalone JSC, not part of any known group
Entity registry / Rasmio · retrieved 2026-07-27
Competitive set
DirectCurrentThird-party reported
Bitpin, Wallex, Excoino, other Iranian exchanges
TRM Labs / TI registry · retrieved 2026-07-27
What we don't know
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Company publishes user/order metrics via annual reports but not financials

Stated gaps are part of the record: in an opaque market, knowing what is NOT publicly established is as decision-relevant as what is.

Source ledger, every field, its evidence
FoundedFounder disclosure2017
2017
Amir Hossein Rad, founder statement · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
FoundersThird-party reported
Amir Hossein Rad (chairman and co-founder), Ali Kharrazi (co-founder), Mohammad Kharrazi (co-founder), Sharif University
Third-party press coverage · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Legal entityOfficial recordCurrent
Rahkar Fanavari Noyan (راهکار فناوری نویان)
Rasmio (corporate registry) · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
EmployeesCompany disclosed2022
268
Nobitex Annual Report 2022 · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
CEOThird-party reportedCurrent
Seyed Ali Khoee
Persian sector press · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Chairman & co-founderThird-party reportedCurrent
Amir Hossein Rad (امیرحسین راد)
ShanbeMag; LinkedIn · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Core productsCompany disclosed2025
Crypto exchange (rial + USDT markets), 360 trading pairs, crypto-backed loans, BNPL credit, "Nobitex Lite", "Easy Buy"
Nobitex Biennial Report 2024-2025 · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Business modelCompany disclosedCurrent
Exchange trading fees; loan/credit products; no disclosed fee structure
Nobitex Annual Report · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
UsersCompany disclosedEnd-2025
11.5M
Nobitex Biennial Report 2024-2025 · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Market shareCompany disclosed2024-2025
53.5% average of Iran's crypto exchange market
Nobitex Biennial Report 2024-2025 · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Transaction volumeThird-party reported2025
~$7.2B processed
Reuters · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Orders processedCompany disclosed2024-2025
350M successful orders
Nobitex Biennial Report · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
DirectThird-party reportedCurrent
Bitpin, Wallex, Excoino, other Iranian exchanges
TRM Labs / TI registry · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Parent companyCompany disclosedCurrent
None, standalone JSC, not part of any known group
Entity registry / Rasmio · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27

Last full review: 2026-08-01 · Tehran Index research desk · corrections: desk@tehranindex.com

Work with this record

Alerts, company comparisons, and full-history exports are joining the partner workspace. Request access →

Registered entity
Legal entityRahkar Fanavari Novyan
Entity typeoperating
StatusActive
Registered1397/04/13 (2018-07-04)
Registered capital1 trillion IRR
Board & shareholders
Seyed Ali KhoeiCEO
Amir Hossein RadChairman
Mohammad FarmadVice Chairman

Registered capital is the share capital recorded in the official gazette. Increases are real corporate events, but they are commonly funded from retained earnings or converted receivables and are also driven by inflation and regulatory minimums. It is not a valuation, and Tehran Index does not present it as one.

Official contact
Registered addressUnit 1001, Floor 10, Sharif Tech Tower, No. 28, Shahid Hamid Salehi Blvd, Azadeh St, Teymouri, Tehran, Iran
Postal code1459965220
Evidence & verification
Verification tierCorroborated, two or more independent sources
Primary evidencenobitex.ir
Registry identifiersWithheld for compliance

Fields on this profile derive from linked public sources or the official company registry; unknown values stay blank rather than guessed, and estimates are always labelled. How we verify →

Quick facts
Tehran, Iran
Founded 2017
nobitex.ir/LinkedIn
Institutional access

This dossier shows the working standard. Institutional access will add a scoped custom dossier or watchlist, the weekly briefing, sourced research requests, coverage reviews, and dataset exports. It is not open yet; the first cohort is being registered now.

Request Access