Tehran IndexTehran Index
Live

Research layer for Iran's digital economy

Dashboard
Research
CompaniesSectorsEcosystemSignalsEvidenceInsights
Data products
App IndexForeign ExposureListed CompaniesThe Tehran IndexSector Briefing
Workspace
SearchWatchlistMy Desk
Governance
MethodologyScope & StandardsData termsAbout
TI Weekly. Five source-linked developments and one analysis note, every Friday.
Order a company dossier
Tehran IndexTehran Index
Tehran IndexTehran IndexMapping Iran’s Innovation Economy
Explore
CompaniesSectorsSignals
Standards
MethodologyScope & StandardsThe BenchmarkCorrectionsData termsPrivacyAboutInstitutional access
Contact
desk@tehranindex.comLinkedIn

Tehran Index is not affiliated with the Tehran Stock Exchange (TSE) and publishes no securities index of its own; exchange closing prices shown for tracked listed companies are public reference data (TSETMC / IFB). Tehran Index publishes independent research: every claim is sourced, every named company is resolved to the registry, and every figure carries its evidence state. It is not investment, legal or compliance advice. Tehran Index covers business, technology and markets only. © 2026 Tehran Index. All rights reserved.

HomeSearchWatchlistSignalsMore
Companies›ArvanCloud

ArvanCloud

Verified
Cloudcloud-infrastructureIn the registry
Entity IDIR-CO-2030
SectorCloud
Founded2015
HQTehran
VerificationVerified
Last reviewed2026-08-01

Leading cloud infrastructure: CDN / IaaS / AI platform. Tehran Index record: founded 2015, headquartered in Tehran.

Doing business with ArvanCloud? Check who legally owns and runs it: registry identity, capital and current board from the Official Gazette, in English with the Persian source, in three working days for USD 750. Full dossier with audited figures and competitors, USD 3,000. Order a ArvanCloud registry check · see a free sample

SnapshotMetricsBusinessLeadershipOwnershipCompetitorsTimelineGapsSources
Decision snapshot
Founded
Began work in 2015-16; the founding team started in 2014-15 and the company was officially registered in the month from 22 December 2015 to 20 January 2016
2015-16Third-party reported
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-29
Founders
Mehdi Bahadori, Pouya Pirhosseinloo, Farhad Fatemi, Alireza Hashemi
CurrentThird-party reported
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27
Legal entity
Noyan Abr Arvan (نویان ابر آروان)
CurrentOfficial record
Rasmio ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27
Registered capital
14,750,000,000,000 IRR (1,475 billion toman), registered 1 July 2026. Registered capital is a nominal legal figure and is not a valuation.
Registered 1 July 2026; as at 27 September 2026Official record
Rasmio (capital-increase gazette) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27
Parent group
Fanap (فناپ)
CurrentThird-party reported
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27

Every field carries an explicit evidence state and its source. Self-reported figures are labelled as such; nothing is presented with more certainty than its source supports.

Operating metrics, period-stamped
Initial funding2015-16Third-party reported
300 million toman from Fanap
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27The article says Fanap's initial investment of 300 million toman preceded the start of formal operations and the company's registration in the month from 22 December 2015 to 20 January 2016. No dollar figure is given because the article states none and no sourced rate for that month is carried here.
Second-round valuation2018-19Third-party reported
200 billion toman, at the second capital increase, made by Fanap
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27The article cites a Zoomit report of 30 December 2018 for the valuation. Fanap's holding reached 47 per cent after this capital increase. No dollar figure is given because the article states none and no sourced rate for the date is carried here.
EmployeesCurrentThird-party reported
18 (aggregator estimate)
Growjo (aggregator) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27A modelled estimate from a data aggregator, not a company figure. The same profile gives the company's location as Meerbusch rather than Tehran, so it may not describe the Iranian operating company, and it cites no source for the count.
Revenue (aggregator estimate)CurrentThird-party reported
~$1.6M/year
Growjo (aggregator) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27A modelled estimate from a data aggregator, not a company-disclosed figure; the profile states no method or period and gives the company's location as Meerbusch rather than Tehran.
2021 security incident impact16 March 2021Third-party reported
~7,000 customers affected (16% of non-free tier)
Persian Wikipedia, citing the company's incident report ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27The attack on the IR-THR-AT1 data centre took place on 16 March 2021. The article cites the company's own final incident report on its blog (6 April 2021) among its sources, and attributes the 97 per cent recovery figure to the company's own claim.
Business model & group
Core productsCurrentThird-party reported
CDN, cloud servers (IaaS), cloud storage, container cloud (Docker/K8s), video platform (VoD), DNS, DDoS protection, object storage
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27Product list as the article describes it; the article does not date the list, so it may not match the current catalogue.
Business modelCurrentThird-party reported
B2B cloud infrastructure, pay-per-use/subscription; significant government contracts
Rasmio (government contract records) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27Contracts include: National Standards Org, Road Org, Sanjesh, Civil Aviation Org, Central Insurance
Leadership
CEOCurrentThird-party reported
Pouya Pirhosseinloo (پویا پیرحسینلو)
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27Named as CEO in the article's infobox and listed there among the four founders.
ChairmanCurrentOfficial record
Keyvan Jameh Bozorg (کیوان جامه بزرگ)
Rasmio ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27Board term 19 July 2025 to 19 July 2027
Ownership & capital
Brand to operator, stated by the company itselfCompany disclosed
The company's own page names شرکت نویان ابر آروان (سهامی خاص) as the operator behind the brand. The passage is quoted verbatim in the source passage.
arvancloud.ir (company website) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-17Single read. The sentence appears only after JavaScript runs, so a plain fetch of this URL will not find it.
Parent company2018-19Third-party reported
Fanap, holding 47 per cent after the 2018-19 capital increase
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27The article gives Fanap's holding as of the second capital increase in 2018-19 and no later figure. It does not say whether Fanap is the largest shareholder or name the other holders.
Competitive set
DirectCurrentThird-party reported
Derak Cloud, Pars Online, Afra Cloud, other Iranian cloud/CDN providers
Market observation · retrieved 2026-07-27
Signals & timeline, ArvanCloud mentions
2026-09-26Arvan Cloud invites GPU owners to join AI infrastructure2026-08-03Arvan Cloud launches Qeysar data center in Ahvaz, its fifth in Iran2026-07-29Arvan Cloud integrates CloudLogs with IAM for enhanced access control2026-07-27Arvan Cloud CEO: Banks must migrate to cloud infrastructure for crisis resilience2026-07-15Arvan Cloud CEO urges fixing internet disruptions, not fighting VPNs2026-06-30Arvan Cloud: Iran World Cup 2026 matches caused 18x traffic surge

From the published signal feed; each record links to its source. All signals →

What we don't know
Not disclosedNot disclosed

Stated gaps are part of the record: in an opaque market, knowing what is NOT publicly established is as decision-relevant as what is.

Source ledger, every field, its evidence
FoundedThird-party reported2015-16
Began work in 2015-16; the founding team started in 2014-15 and the company was officially registered in the month from 22 December 2015 to 20 January 2016
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-29retrieved 2026-09-29
Brand to operator, stated by the company itselfCompany disclosed
The company's own page names شرکت نویان ابر آروان (سهامی خاص) as the operator behind the brand. The passage is quoted verbatim in the source passage.
arvancloud.ir (company website) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-17retrieved 2026-09-17
FoundersThird-party reportedCurrent
Mehdi Bahadori, Pouya Pirhosseinloo, Farhad Fatemi, Alireza Hashemi
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Legal entityOfficial recordCurrent
Noyan Abr Arvan (نویان ابر آروان)
Rasmio ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Registered capitalOfficial recordRegistered 1 July 2026; as at 27 September 2026
14,750,000,000,000 IRR (1,475 billion toman), registered 1 July 2026. Registered capital is a nominal legal figure and is not a valuation.
Rasmio (capital-increase gazette) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Parent groupThird-party reportedCurrent
Fanap (فناپ)
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
CEOThird-party reportedCurrent
Pouya Pirhosseinloo (پویا پیرحسینلو)
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
ChairmanOfficial recordCurrent
Keyvan Jameh Bozorg (کیوان جامه بزرگ)
Rasmio ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Core productsThird-party reportedCurrent
CDN, cloud servers (IaaS), cloud storage, container cloud (Docker/K8s), video platform (VoD), DNS, DDoS protection, object storage
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Business modelThird-party reportedCurrent
B2B cloud infrastructure, pay-per-use/subscription; significant government contracts
Rasmio (government contract records) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Initial fundingThird-party reported2015-16
300 million toman from Fanap
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Second-round valuationThird-party reported2018-19
200 billion toman, at the second capital increase, made by Fanap
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
EmployeesThird-party reportedCurrent
18 (aggregator estimate)
Growjo (aggregator) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Revenue (aggregator estimate)Third-party reportedCurrent
~$1.6M/year
Growjo (aggregator) ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
2021 security incident impactThird-party reported16 March 2021
~7,000 customers affected (16% of non-free tier)
Persian Wikipedia, citing the company's incident report ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
DirectThird-party reportedCurrent
Derak Cloud, Pars Online, Afra Cloud, other Iranian cloud/CDN providers
Market observation · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27
Parent companyThird-party reported2018-19
Fanap, holding 47 per cent after the 2018-19 capital increase
Persian Wikipedia ↗ · retrieved 2026-07-27retrieved 2026-07-27

Last full review: 2026-08-01 · Tehran Index research desk · corrections: desk@tehranindex.com

Work with this record
All ArvanCloud signalsEvidence Library

Alerts, company comparisons, and full-history exports are joining the partner workspace. Request access →

Registered entity
Legal entityNovyan Abr Arvan
Entity typeoperating
StatusActive
Registered16 March 2016
Registered capital14.75 trillion IRR
Board & shareholders
Pouya PirhosseinlouCEO
Keyvan Jameh BozorgChairman · rep. Pasargad Arian ICT
Ilia VakiliVice Chairman
Ownership| FANAP (Pasargad Financial Group) is a major shareholder: 47% after the 2018 capital round (Factnameh fact-check, Radio Zamaneh, Wikipedia); Persian press reported FANAP reaching 65% after a third, 500B-toman round (Feb 2022, FANAP-announced, not registry-verified). Board chair Keyvan Jameh-Bozorg and vice-chair Ilia Vakili are FANAP representatives (registry-gazette-based via Factnameh/Internetabad). The company publicly disputes control, calling FANAP a minor shareholder (Nov 2024). | Wave-6 registry pull 2026-07-21: FANAP holds a legal-entity board seat (term 1404/04/28-1406/04/28); its 43.65M preferred (A) shares were converted to ordinary (B) per gazette 1405/02/16. Stake percentage is NOT visible on the registry page (shareholder detail paywalled), the 47%/65% press figures remain unverified. Registered capital rose 1.164T → 1.746T → 14.75T IRR (latest gazette 1405/04/16).

Registered capital is the share capital recorded in the official gazette. Increases are real corporate events, but they are commonly funded from retained earnings or converted receivables and are also driven by inflation and regulatory minimums. It is not a valuation, and Tehran Index does not present it as one.

Official contact
Registered addressNo. 247, Shahid Vahid Dastgerdi St, Modares Highway, Kavousiyeh, Tehran, Iran (ground floor)
Postal code1917717552
Instagram@arvancloud
Evidence & verification
Verification tierVerified, registry / official source
Primary evidencewww.arvancloud.ir
Registry identifiersWithheld for compliance

Fields on this profile derive from linked public sources or the official company registry; unknown values stay blank rather than guessed, and estimates are always labelled. How we verify →

Quick facts
Tehran, Iran
Founded 2015
www.arvancloud.irLinkedIn
Company dossier

Registry check on ArvanCloud: legal entity, capital, board and managing director from the Official Gazette. USD 750, three working days. Full dossier with audited figures, competitors and risks: USD 3,000, five working days.

Order a registry checkOrder the full dossier
TI Weekly. Five source-linked developments and one analysis note, every Friday.