Tehran IndexTehran Index
Live

Research layer for Iran's digital economy

Dashboard
Research
CompaniesSectorsEcosystemSignalsEvidenceInsights
Data products
App IndexForeign ExposureListed CompaniesThe Tehran IndexSector Briefing
Workspace
SearchWatchlistMy Desk
Governance
MethodologyScope & StandardsData termsAbout
TI Weekly. Five source-linked developments and one analysis note, every Friday.
Order a company dossier
Tehran IndexTehran Index
Tehran IndexTehran IndexMapping Iran’s Innovation Economy
Explore
CompaniesSectorsSignals
Standards
MethodologyScope & StandardsThe BenchmarkCorrectionsData termsPrivacyAboutInstitutional access
Contact
desk@tehranindex.comLinkedIn

Tehran Index is not affiliated with the Tehran Stock Exchange (TSE) and publishes no securities index of its own; exchange closing prices shown for tracked listed companies are public reference data (TSETMC / IFB). Tehran Index publishes independent research: every claim is sourced, every named company is resolved to the registry, and every figure carries its evidence state. It is not investment, legal or compliance advice. Tehran Index covers business, technology and markets only. © 2026 Tehran Index. All rights reserved.

HomeSearchWatchlistSignalsMore
Companies›Technopay

Technopay

FintechlendtechIn the registry
Entity IDIR-CO-2318
SectorFintech
Founded2023
HQCoverage pending
VerificationReported
Last reviewed2026-09-29

Technopay is an Iranian merchant credit and lending facilitator founded in 2023. It provides working capital and credit solutions for businesses and merchants operating in Iran's digital economy.

Doing business with Technopay? Check who legally owns and runs it: registry identity, capital and current board from the Official Gazette, in English with the Persian source, in three working days for USD 750. Full dossier with audited figures and competitors, USD 3,000. Order a Technopay registry check · see a free sample

SnapshotBusinessTimelineGapsSources
Decision snapshot
Operating entity named on the company site
The technopay.ir footer assigns all rights to پیشگامان فن آوری دیجیتال آروید (Pishgaman Fanavari Digital Arvid), trading as Technopay. The Official Gazette lists that company as a private joint-stock company registered in Tehran on 29 May 2024 under registration number [held on the record], and it is treated here as the operator.
As at September 2026Company disclosed
Technopay, About Us page footer ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07

Every field carries an explicit evidence state and its source. Self-reported figures are labelled as such; nothing is presented with more certainty than its source supports.

Business model & group
Business modelAs at September 2026Company disclosed
Consumer credit platform for goods purchases. The user applies online for credit, buys at the cash price from Technolife online, a Technolife branch or a partner merchant, and repays Technopay in instalments.
Technopay, About Us page ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07Company describes itself as a تسهیلات یار (credit facilitator) backed by Technolife. This is consumer point of sale credit, not the merchant working capital model the Tehran Index description currently carries.
Launch and parentage2024/25Company disclosed
Began operating in 2024-25 (March 2024 to March 2025) as a credit service of Technolife, which the company describes as Iran's largest digital goods supplier with more than 12 years of trading.
Technopay, About Us page ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07Company states the launch year as 1403 (2024-25). The Tehran Index record carries founded_year 2023, which is one to two years earlier. The registry incorporation date may precede the consumer launch, so both can be true, but the record should say which it means.
Credit line size offered to customersAs at September 2026Company disclosed
50 to 300 million toman, with the final amount set by bank credit scoring.
Technopay, home page FAQ ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07No dollar figure is given: a current ceiling is not converted at a current rate. Listed under business rather than metrics because it is a product parameter: it says what a customer may borrow, not what the business lends.
Collateral and repayment termsAs at September 2026Company disclosed
No guarantor required. A purple Sayadi cheque in the borrower's own name is the sole security. Repayment runs over 6, 12 or 24 months at the borrower's choice.
Technopay, home page FAQ ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07The physical cheque must be posted to Technopay after the image is approved, so the process is not fully digital despite the company describing it as such.
Banking dependencyAs at September 2026Company disclosed
The borrower must open a current account with Blu Bank before the smart loan contract can be signed and the credit released into the Technopay wallet.
Technopay, home page, how to get a goods loan ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07Blu is the digital arm of Bank Saman, so disbursement runs through a named bank rather than through Technopay itself. The same page states disbursement takes up to one working day in the process steps and under 48 hours in the longer text below; the two are not reconciled by the company.
Signals & timeline, Technopay mentions
2026-09-03Technopay Partners with XPoint to Expand Offline Credit Network2026-09-01TechnoPay Launches Taraz Risk-Based Credit Scoring Model2026-07-26Technopay increases installment purchase credit limit to 300 million toman

From the published signal feed; each record links to its source. All signals →

What we don't know
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Reviewed the home, about, and help pages. The Tehran Index record names Vahid Hashemi as CEO from an earlier source; that is not corroborated by the company site.

Stated gaps are part of the record: in an opaque market, knowing what is NOT publicly established is as decision-relevant as what is.

Source ledger, every field, its evidence
Business modelCompany disclosedAs at September 2026
Consumer credit platform for goods purchases. The user applies online for credit, buys at the cash price from Technolife online, a Technolife branch or a partner merchant, and repays Technopay in instalments.
Technopay, About Us page ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07retrieved 2026-09-07
Launch and parentageCompany disclosed2024/25
Began operating in 2024-25 (March 2024 to March 2025) as a credit service of Technolife, which the company describes as Iran's largest digital goods supplier with more than 12 years of trading.
Technopay, About Us page ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07retrieved 2026-09-07
Operating entity named on the company siteCompany disclosedAs at September 2026
The technopay.ir footer assigns all rights to پیشگامان فن آوری دیجیتال آروید (Pishgaman Fanavari Digital Arvid), trading as Technopay. The Official Gazette lists that company as a private joint-stock company registered in Tehran on 29 May 2024 under registration number [held on the record], and it is treated here as the operator.
Technopay, About Us page footer ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07retrieved 2026-09-07
Credit line size offered to customersCompany disclosedAs at September 2026
50 to 300 million toman, with the final amount set by bank credit scoring.
Technopay, home page FAQ ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07retrieved 2026-09-07
Collateral and repayment termsCompany disclosedAs at September 2026
No guarantor required. A purple Sayadi cheque in the borrower's own name is the sole security. Repayment runs over 6, 12 or 24 months at the borrower's choice.
Technopay, home page FAQ ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07retrieved 2026-09-07
Banking dependencyCompany disclosedAs at September 2026
The borrower must open a current account with Blu Bank before the smart loan contract can be signed and the credit released into the Technopay wallet.
Technopay, home page, how to get a goods loan ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07retrieved 2026-09-07

Last full review: 2026-09-29 · Tehran Index research desk · corrections: desk@tehranindex.com

Work with this record
All Technopay signalsEvidence Library

Alerts, company comparisons, and full-history exports are joining the partner workspace. Request access →

Registered entity
Legal entityPishgaman Fanavari Digital Arvid
Entity typePrivate joint-stock (سهامی خاص)
Registered2024-05-29
Entity notesDiscovered via TechRasa Insight Iran FinTech 2025 (FY2024-25). Operator settled 29 September 2026 (verification follow-up 64): the technopay.ir footer assigns the site to پیشگامان فن‌آوری دیجیتال آروید (تکنوپی), and the Official Gazette lists that company with national ID [identifier held on the record] and registration [held on the record] (Tehran, incorporated 29 May 2024). Until 29 September the row carried تکنولوژی کسری گستر پارسیان, a separate company, loaded from Rasmio on 2026-08-13; its identity and capital are archived in the verification note.
Evidence & verification
Verification tierReported, single public source
Primary evidencetechrasainsight.com
Registry identifiersWithheld for compliance

Fields on this profile derive from linked public sources or the official company registry; unknown values stay blank rather than guessed, and estimates are always labelled. How we verify →

Quick facts
Founded 2023
technopay.irLinkedIn
Company dossier

Registry check on Technopay: legal entity, capital, board and managing director from the Official Gazette. USD 750, three working days. Full dossier with audited figures, competitors and risks: USD 3,000, five working days.

Order a registry checkOrder the full dossier
TI Weekly. Five source-linked developments and one analysis note, every Friday.