Tehran IndexTehran Index
Live

Research layer for Iran's digital economy

Dashboard
Research
CompaniesSectorsEcosystemSignalsEvidenceInsights
Data products
App IndexForeign ExposureListed CompaniesThe Tehran IndexSector Briefing
Workspace
SearchWatchlistMy Desk
Governance
MethodologyScope & StandardsData termsAbout
TI Weekly. Five source-linked developments and one analysis note, every Friday.
Order a company dossier
Tehran IndexTehran Index
Tehran IndexTehran IndexMapping Iran’s Innovation Economy
Explore
CompaniesSectorsSignals
Standards
MethodologyScope & StandardsThe BenchmarkCorrectionsData termsPrivacyAboutInstitutional access
Contact
desk@tehranindex.comLinkedIn

Tehran Index is not affiliated with the Tehran Stock Exchange (TSE) and publishes no securities index of its own; exchange closing prices shown for tracked listed companies are public reference data (TSETMC / IFB). Tehran Index publishes independent research: every claim is sourced, every named company is resolved to the registry, and every figure carries its evidence state. It is not investment, legal or compliance advice. Tehran Index covers business, technology and markets only. © 2026 Tehran Index. All rights reserved.

HomeSearchWatchlistSignalsMore
Companies›Baloon

Baloon

FintechlendtechBlubankIn the registry
Entity IDIR-CO-2321
SectorFintech
FoundedCoverage pending
HQTehran
VerificationReported
Last reviewed2026-09-15

Baloon is an Iranian online lending facilitator operated under the BluBank (Saman Bank) ecosystem. It provides consumer credit and loan facilitation services through digital channels.

Doing business with Baloon? Check who legally owns and runs it: registry identity, capital and current board from the Official Gazette, in English with the Persian source, in three working days for USD 750. Full dossier with audited figures and competitors, USD 3,000. Order a Baloon registry check · see a free sample

SnapshotBusinessOwnershipSources
Decision snapshot
Years of operation and rights holder, as printed in the site footer
The site footer prints a copyright range of 2021-22 to 2026-27 for Baloon and states that all rights to the site belong to the company Rahkarhaye Mali Hooshmand Saman. Tehran Index reads the range as the company own statement of the period it has operated the brand; the range is a copyright notice rather than a registry date.
Site footer read 15 September 2026Company disclosed
Baloon site footer (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15

Every field carries an explicit evidence state and its source. Self-reported figures are labelled as such; nothing is presented with more certainty than its source supports.

Business model & group
How the lending product worksCompany site and terms page, read August 2026Company disclosed
A lending platform that funds instalment purchases at partner merchants (Digikala among them), with no guarantor and no down payment. On 15 September 2026 the site states loans of up to 85 million toman; an August 2026 read of the same site, from a search snippet, gave 15 million toman, and both readings are reported rather than choosing between them. Conditions stated: an A or B credit rating with no bounced cheques or overdue facilities, and a Bank Saman or Blu account.
Baloan site, terms page and merchant list ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15Read directly in a browser on 15 September 2026; the August reading came from a search snippet because the site returned an empty page to a plain fetch. The terms page names the legal operator, on its own claim.
Price of credit, as printed on the company own calculatorCalculator default state, read 15 September 2026Company disclosed
The loan calculator on the Baloon home page prints, in its default state on 15 September 2026, a rate it labels as Blu Bank Saman profit of 23 percent, and a worked example: goods of 30,000,000 toman over 18 instalments gives an instalment of 1,986,431 toman with a down payment of zero. The printed rate and the worked example are given here rather than an annual percentage rate, which the page does not state.
Baloon home page loan calculator (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15
Security taken against a loan, as stated by the companySite read 15 September 2026Company disclosed
The company own home page states that the borrower provides one purple Sayadi cheque in their own name and then borrows, and it names the approved security as a single Sayadi cheque. It states there is no down payment and no guarantor.
Baloon home page (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15
How the company positions the product, in its own wordsSite read 15 September 2026Company disclosed
The site describes Baloon as the lendtech service of its group, designed to make the financing route for customers faster, simpler and safer, and offers it to other businesses that need a way to give their own customers instalment facilities or easy credit. The wording frames Baloon as an infrastructure product sold to merchants, not only a consumer lender.
Baloon home page, lending service section (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15
Ownership & capital
Legal operator (company terms of use)Terms page read 15 September 2026Company disclosed
The platform's own terms of use name the contracting company as Rahkarhaye Mali Hooshmand Saman, "hereafter called Baloon", and print its registration number. Baloon is the brand; that company is the legal operator. The registration number printed on the page is the one shown in this profile.
Baloon terms of use (baloan.ir/terms) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15The cited source ties the brand to this legal person in its own words.
Source ledger, every field, its evidence
How the lending product worksCompany disclosedCompany site and terms page, read August 2026
A lending platform that funds instalment purchases at partner merchants (Digikala among them), with no guarantor and no down payment. On 15 September 2026 the site states loans of up to 85 million toman; an August 2026 read of the same site, from a search snippet, gave 15 million toman, and both readings are reported rather than choosing between them. Conditions stated: an A or B credit rating with no bounced cheques or overdue facilities, and a Bank Saman or Blu account.
Baloan site, terms page and merchant list ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15retrieved 2026-09-15
Legal operator (company terms of use)Company disclosedTerms page read 15 September 2026
The platform's own terms of use name the contracting company as Rahkarhaye Mali Hooshmand Saman, "hereafter called Baloon", and print its registration number. Baloon is the brand; that company is the legal operator. The registration number printed on the page is the one shown in this profile.
Baloon terms of use (baloan.ir/terms) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15retrieved 2026-09-15
Price of credit, as printed on the company own calculatorCompany disclosedCalculator default state, read 15 September 2026
The loan calculator on the Baloon home page prints, in its default state on 15 September 2026, a rate it labels as Blu Bank Saman profit of 23 percent, and a worked example: goods of 30,000,000 toman over 18 instalments gives an instalment of 1,986,431 toman with a down payment of zero. The printed rate and the worked example are given here rather than an annual percentage rate, which the page does not state.
Baloon home page loan calculator (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15retrieved 2026-09-15
Security taken against a loan, as stated by the companyCompany disclosedSite read 15 September 2026
The company own home page states that the borrower provides one purple Sayadi cheque in their own name and then borrows, and it names the approved security as a single Sayadi cheque. It states there is no down payment and no guarantor.
Baloon home page (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15retrieved 2026-09-15
How the company positions the product, in its own wordsCompany disclosedSite read 15 September 2026
The site describes Baloon as the lendtech service of its group, designed to make the financing route for customers faster, simpler and safer, and offers it to other businesses that need a way to give their own customers instalment facilities or easy credit. The wording frames Baloon as an infrastructure product sold to merchants, not only a consumer lender.
Baloon home page, lending service section (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15retrieved 2026-09-15
Years of operation and rights holder, as printed in the site footerCompany disclosedSite footer read 15 September 2026
The site footer prints a copyright range of 2021-22 to 2026-27 for Baloon and states that all rights to the site belong to the company Rahkarhaye Mali Hooshmand Saman. Tehran Index reads the range as the company own statement of the period it has operated the brand; the range is a copyright notice rather than a registry date.
Baloon site footer (baloan.ir) ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-15retrieved 2026-09-15

Last full review: 2026-09-15 · Tehran Index research desk · corrections: desk@tehranindex.com

Work with this record
All Baloon signalsEvidence Library

Alerts, company comparisons, and full-history exports are joining the partner workspace. Request access →

Registered entity
Legal entityRahkarhaye Mali Hooshmand Saman
Entity typeprivate joint stock company (sahami khas)
Registered28 July 2019
Entity notesLegal operator per the platform's own terms page (baloan.ir/terms, read 15 September 2026): شرکت راهکارهای مالی هوشمند سامان, registration number [held on the record]. Baloon is the brand; the Bank Saman and Blu account requirement on the site is consistent with the Saman group naming, and the group relationship is not asserted beyond that. National identifier [identifier held on the record] and registration date 1398/05/06 (28 July 2019) from three concurring sources read 15 September 2026: a company-information directory (Linka), the Rasmio index entry, and a gazette change notice, all naming registration [held on the record].
Official contact
Instagraminstagram.com/baloan_ir
Evidence & verification
Verification tierReported, single public source
Primary evidencetechrasainsight.com
Registry identifiersWithheld for compliance

Fields on this profile derive from linked public sources or the official company registry; unknown values stay blank rather than guessed, and estimates are always labelled. How we verify →

Quick facts
Tehran, Iran
baloan.irLinkedIn
Company dossier

Registry check on Baloon: legal entity, capital, board and managing director from the Official Gazette. USD 750, three working days. Full dossier with audited figures, competitors and risks: USD 3,000, five working days.

Order a registry checkOrder the full dossier
TI Weekly. Five source-linked developments and one analysis note, every Friday.